About Us

Hi! I’m Elle and I love life! I’ve recently left my job as a kindergarten teacher in beautiful Washington State to pursue a lifelong dream of living abroad! A few things that make me super happy are: B-Rizz, travel, baking cookies, home decor, dancing, hiking, reading, mountains, coziness, wine, and abbrevs. If you speak abbrevs, I assure you that we will become instant friends! I’m so pumped to start working with little kids again as I venture into life as an “auxiliar de conversación”, my very fancy new job title (which frankly is just an English teacher)! I’ve lived out some pretty fab dreams in my first 30 years of life, and I’m beyond excited to see what new adventures are in store for me here in Spain!


B-Rizz: Riding motorcycles. Flying airplanes. Thrill-seeking. Wearing hats. Petting cats.







Karrie:  iHola!  I am Karrie and this is my first time blogging.  We thought this adventure was reason enough to start a little blog to keep our friends and family informed of all of our adventures!  I have always wanted to live abroad since my amazing experience in college of living in Türkiye (Turkey) for three short months.  I knew I wanted to have the opportunity to live somewhere for a longer period of time so that I could really get to know the culture and have a chance to learn the language.  Fast forward nearly 20 years (insert shocked, wide-eyed emoji face), and I am finally making that dream come true in España!  I have been working as a speech-language pathologist in the public schools in the USA, which will help me in my work in Spain as an English Language Assistant working with students ages 12-20.  A few of my favorite things include my main squeeze, Mike; my sister, Kasey; drinking delicious wine; eating olives; listening to good music; bullet journaling/planning/lettering; and spending time with my friends.  Oh, and Master of None. 



Mike: iBuenas! I’m Michael! I am a musician and former minion to corporate America. I apparently have embraced the nomadic lifestyle (four states and two countries in the last 15 years!), and have no intentions to settle. I don’t really have any hobbies, just passions: drumming, music composition, hockey, whiskey and kitties!